Saturday, February 4, 2023
HomeCyclingParis-Roubaix Femmes: Longo Borghini Cements Legacy With Highly effective Solo Win

Paris-Roubaix Femmes: Longo Borghini Cements Legacy With Highly effective Solo Win


Trek Segafredo’s Elisa Longo Borghini added to her classics legacy with a counterattack on the Templeuve secteur of cobblestones to take sole management of Paris-Roubaix. The Italian champion was among the many group that had simply reeled in a trio of Marta Bastianelli, Lotte Kopecky and Lucinda Model, and launched previous the previous leaders, utilizing a affected person, regular tempo and the work of her teammates Model and Ellen van Dijk to manage the hole and slowly get away. She solely briefly held a lead of over 40 seconds because the peloton led by SD Works Kopecky and Chantal Van Den Broek-Blaak tried desperately to prepare a chase, however simply as not often did the chasers get nearer than 30 seconds, even when Longo Borghini wobbled across the first nook of the Carrefour de l’Arbe secteur. Kopecky beat Model within the velodrome dash for second place.

Longo Borghini, nonetheless solely 30, can add one other main occasion to her rising palmares. As a former winner of the Ronde van Vlaanderen, she joins the winner of the inaugural Paris-Roubaix Femmes, Lizzie Deignan, as victors of each cobbled Monuments. Within the final year-plus alone, Longo Borghini has received the Trofeo Binda and GP Plouay classics, whereas simply lacking out at Liège-Bastogne-Liège in a dash end the place she took third. Her win additionally extends the excellence of her Trek-Segafredo crew, which has helped Elisa Balsamo, the present world champion (who was disqualified right now for too lengthy of a bottle seize) take wins at Gent-Wevelgem, Brugge-De Panne and Trofeo Binda.


  1. Elisa Longo Borghini Trek-Segafredo, 3:10:54
  2. Lotte Kopecky Crew SD Worx, + 23
  3. Lucinda Model Trek-Segafredo, + 23
  4. Elise Chabbey CANYON//SRAM Racing, + 23
  5. Marta Cavalli FDJ-Nouvelle Aquitaine-Futuroscope + 23
  6. Floortje Mackaij Crew DSM, + 23
  7. Ellen Van Dijk Trek-Segafredo, + 23
  8. Chantal van den Broek-Blaak Crew SD Worx, + 32
  9. Pfeiffer Georgi Crew DSM, + 2:22
  10. Sandra Alonso Dominguez Ceratizit-WNT Professional Biking, + 2:22
  11. Emma Norsgaard Movistar Crew, + 2:22
  12. Grace Brown FDJ-Nouvelle Aquitaine-Futuroscope, + 2:22
  13. Alison Jackson Liv Racing Xstra, + 2:54
  14. Teuntje Beekhuis Crew Jumbo-Visma, + 2:54
  15. Marta Bastianelli UAE Crew ADQ, + 2:54
  16. Tiffany Cromwell CANYON//SRAM Racing, + 2:54
  17. Victoire Berteau Cofidis Ladies Crew, + 2:54
  18. Femke Markus Parkhotel Valkenburg, + 2:54
  19. Romy Kasper Crew Jumbo-Visma, + 2:54
  20. Alana Castrique Cofidis Ladies Crew+ 2:56

Denain – Roubaix 124.7 km

Second version of Roubaix for the ladies. Identical course principally however higher climate and longer dwell protection. Goody goody!

Anticipated end: 15:40 – 16:05 CEST

Queen of the classics: Ellen van Dijk

I’m just a little involved she might have handed her greatest type as a result of that is the race she deserves to have on her palmares and her window of alternative is closing.

4 star favorites: Chantal van den Broek-Blaak Lotte Kopecky, Emma Norsgaard

Official web site , Startlist


webonlinecare Trending news of skincare and products. Read the full details...skincare only promises to get more sophisticated. Let's take a look at some of the skincare trends we expect to become the next big...

Most Popular

Recent Comments